Call Us Today! (515) 468-0076

Proudly serving Winterset, IA and the surrounding area since 2010

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: Nice work! Comparable pricing and quick service. Would use again.

Review Date: 11/11/2013 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Excellent work. I would definitely recommend Allwood Flooring to anyone.

Review Date: 07/22/2013 | Author: Sara L.

Comments: Very happy with Allwood Flooring. We would definitely hire them again for a future job!

Review Date: 07/21/2013 | Author: Heather R.

Comments: Skip was professional and personable. He worked us into his schedule in a timely manner and did a beautiful job on our floors. Very appreciative of his work and will recommend him to friends.

Review Date: 07/05/2013 | Author: Sarah H.

Comments: Skip and his brother were both totally professional and reliable. It was nice to have a guy who wasn't part of some big box company refinish our floors, and the value was incredible. Skip explained every step of the process, was honest and hard-working. I'd recommend him to anybody looking to refinish their floors.

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Rhonda L.

Comments: Skip Jones, of Allwood Flooring, was fabulous. During the consultation, he brought pictures of his work. His prices were good, and his work was excellent. The day of sanding I expected at least a light film of dust, but the place was immaculate. He checked in with me every day to let me know the progress of the work. I had some minor floor damage which he was able to repair. And, he was really professional, even when my cat made a break and left a trail of footprints across his fresh varnish (I bet he wanted to kill that cat). And the final result was FABULOUS. The floor looks so good, it changes the entire look of our living area.

Review Date: 03/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I think Skip did a great job. He was easy to work with and delivered on time and within budget.

Review Date: 01/26/2013 | Author: Cynthia P.

Comments: My wood floors were so stained I didn't think anyone could make them look good BUT Allwood Flooring sure did ! And at a reasonable price. I would recommend them to anybody and have told my friends.

Review Date: 11/27/2012 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Skip was more than willing to give advice on the selection of the product. He gave me several options for installation. And the final product looks just great. I couldn't be more please.

Review Date: 11/01/2012 | Author: Heidi C.

Comments: Great company to work with. They were not satisfied until I was. I admire the dedication to customer service that Allwood Flooring provided. I would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 08/06/2012 | Author: Emma B.

Comments: Skip did a wonderful job on our floors - they look brand new! I would definitely recommend Allwood Flooring to anyone looking to refinish their floors.

Review Date: 06/17/2012 | Author: Linda W.

Comments: Great service floor looks great

Review Date: 06/17/2012 | Author: Eric M.

Comments: No surprises. Bid was accurate and much lower than commercial stores.

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: Cristina T.

Comments: Great work, outstanding quality and excellent customer service!

Review Date: 04/29/2012 | Author: Susan W.

Comments: was clean and neat and arrived when promised

Review Date: 04/28/2012 | Author: Mark V.

Comments: These guys should get a triple A rating !!! They were professional, nice to be around, took extra pride in every square inch of our flooring and were an excellent value...our 20 year old oak floors are now better then new..unbelievable !!!Thanks for a very positive job hire.......Mark V. West Des Moines, Iowa

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: The floors look great. Excellent customer service and the work was completed fast.

Review Date: 04/03/2012 | Author: Mark K.

Comments: great work simply put

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: Jill J.

Comments: They were very professional, provided good communication and good quality of work.

Review Date: 03/16/2012 | Author: Stan & susan W.

Comments: He's really professional. He's a perfectionist and honest. Always on time, with great prices, great quality of work. He's a compulsive cleaner, he was always cleaning. I'd say you're crazy if you don't go with him.